Saturday, May 16, 2009

Leith O'Malley at "The 4th Wall Gallery" Dallas

Several large works on canvas and paper from Australian visual artist Leith O’Malley are currently featured at “The 4th Wall Gallery” in Dallas, Texas.

Opened on May 21st at 2925 Fairmount Street Dallas, "The 4th Wall Gallery" brings its stable of popularly recognized artists from the Lowbrow movement (The underground visual art movement that began in LA in the late 1970’s and is now recognized as a widespread populist art movement called pop surrealism.) to Dallas, Texas.
O’Malley joins an amazingly diverse group of world-renowned artists brought together by one of the most respected dealers of Lowbrow editorial and illustratrated art in the US, “Storyopolis” owner Matthew Abramowitz'.

Abramowitz has earned a reputation among artists and collectors for being among the most respected and finest dealers of editorial and illustrated art. The 4TH Wall Gallery is a culmination of the success achieved with The Gallery @ Storyopolis in Los Angeles.
The Gallery @ Storyopolis has hosted over 80 exhibitions for such artists as Gary Baseman, Calef Brown and greats from the illustrator and graphic novel genre such as Will Eisner. Matthew Abramowitz's newest gallery has a unique and limited collection, which is home to an amazingly diverse group of world-renowned artists. The 4th Wall Gallery abolishes labels and lets the greatness of each piece define itself. The 4th Wall Gallery is a place that celebrates artists breaking down the walls of conformity.

The 4th Wall will present a selection of O’Malley’s works, which continue his blurring of the line line between fine art and illustration.
Eight of his works will be hanging in the gallery during the inaugural exhibition. The gallery is located at 2925 Fairmount Street, Dallas Texas and all will be available for purchase.

Leith O'Malley will be showing with such a diverse group of renown artists including Sterling Hundley, Joe Sorren, Ana Bagayan, Anna and Elena Balbusso, Jim Bauer, Justin Bua, Cynthia von Buhler, Christopher Buzelli, Ray Caeser, Nicoletta Ceccoli, Brothers Corvo, David Diaz, Bob Dob, Gerard Dubois, Andren And Olga Dugin, P.J. Fidler, Mary Grandpre, Jody Hewgill, Pedro De Kastro, Gary Kelley, Anita Kunz, Karen Locke, C.J. Metzger, Natalia Molinero, Mark Murphy, Yan Nascimbene, Carlos Nine, Greg Noppe, Cathie Olivas, Claudio Parentela, Guido Pigni, Arthur Rackham, Jon Reinfurt, Martha Rich, Joe Rocco, Jeff Soto, Gary Taxali, Paul Torres, Kouki Tsuritani, Pol Turgeon, Ivan Valtchev, Milton Blas Verano, Jonathan Weiner, Noah Woods and Robin Zingone.